Review: False Memory

 

10194494Author: Dan Krokos

Age: Young Adult

Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure

Miranda North wakes up in the middle of the city and knows only one thing: her name. In panic and confusion, she discovers that she has deadly powers that she doesn’t know how to control. However, Peter seems to know who she is and what her powers do, and now she must trust this stranger to keep her safe. Miranda finds herself fighting with people she doesn’t remember to protect the world from herself.

After finishing this book, I kicked myself for not reading it sooner. Also, Rachel, I’m sorry I’ve had your (signed) copy of False Memory for a year and just now actually read it. My bad.

I love a story that has twists that drop my jaw. False Memory totally meets this expectation several times over. Just as I thought I knew what was going down, I would be surprised. That is how a good book is done.

One of my favorite things about this book is the relationships between the characters. Sure, there’s some romance involved (along with romance drama, naturally), but I loved the brother/sister relationships between the main characters.  The familiarity between them seemed so natural.

I also loved all the discoveries made about the bad guys throughout the book. There was so much more to them than I (and Miranda) originally thought, and I’m sure there’s even more to come in the second book.

Hoping my library gets False Sight soon!

Read Julianne’s review of False Memory here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

