Review: The Distance Between Us

Review (and Content Advisory) for The Distance Between Us by Kasie WestAuthor: Kasie West

Age: Young Adult

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Click here to read summary from Goodreads.

This is the second Kasie West book I’ve read, the first being Pivot Point (<— click to read my review), and I’d just like to say that I want ALL OF THE KASIE WEST BOOKS. (I went further in detail about that here.)

Do you want to know how much I loved this book? A WHOLE WHOLE LOT. Seriously, all the notes I took for this book are followed by smiley faces. I’m not even kidding.

The Distance Between Us is a sweet read with a quirky, sarcastic main character (Caymen) and a swoon-worthy love interest (Xander). Xander’s rich, Caymen’s poor, and they struggle with the realization that money doesn’t matter. Or does it?

I found myself shipping Caymen and Xander from the very start, and cheering on their relationship through the ups and downs. Their relationship is adorable, and your face will match my notes as you read this. There will be lots of smiles.

One of my favorite things about the two Kasie West books I’ve read is that I get to put a star next to them in our archives! What does that mean? It means they both got POSITIVE SCORES on our content advisory and we recommend them without hesitation.

5 out of 5 stars all the way. One of my favorite reads of 2014!

Content Advisory:
Language: 0
Sexual: 2
*insert kissy face HERE!*
Other:
Someone offers Caymen a beer (but she turns it down)

2 thoughts on “Review: The Distance Between Us

    • I actually downloaded Pivot Point and Split Second to my iPad yesterday! I’m rereading Pivot Point, then can’t wait to start Split Second!

Leave a Reply

