Top Ten All Time Favorite Books

Happy Top Ten Tuesday, which is hosted by the lovely ladies at The Broke and the Bookish! No wasting time today. LET’S TALK FAVORITE BOOKS! [links lead to our reviews]

Top Fave Books1

1) All Fall Down by Ally Carter | Have you read this yet? If your answer is no, GO READ IT RIGHT NOW. I was simply amazed by this book, and so quickly fell in love with Grace and everyone else. We’re anxiously awaiting the next book!

2) The Distance Between Us by Kasie West | This could have been On The Fence as well. I love them both equally so much. If you like cute romances, Kasie West has got you covered!

3) Dear Killer by Katherine Ewell | Definitely the most surprising favorite of the bunch. Kit is a serial killer… and I kind of like her.top fave books2

4) The Selection by Kiera Cass | The first book is still my favorite in the series. (I don’t have the desire to slap every single character multiple times in the first book. The other books? Ummm, yeah. They all need a good slap. Multiple slaps.)

5) Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger | A cute clean read, and SPYING? Sign me up! Plus, petticoats and dancing and how to use a handkerchief to send secret messages. [Julianne’s review] [my review]

6) Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins | I just read this book a few weeks ago and I’m SO MAD that it took me so long to read it. (I’ve had a poster for it hanging in my office for over 2 years…) Harper is awesome, and I love that we have a heroine who is more concerned about getting blood on her outfit than the fact that she just stabbed a man in the throat with her high heel. top fave books3

7) The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern | One of the most beautifully written books I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading. I read this one slowly to savor it. [Rachel’s review] [my review]

8) Cress by Marissa Meyer | The third book in The Lunar Chronicles is my favorite so far, but I have high expectations for Winter and I’m pretty sure I’ll love it even more! (The teaser sampler in Fairest had me dying for it NOW!)

9) Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein | The Ultimate Friendship Story. (All caps necessary.) Don’t read in public. Or without tissues.

United we Spy by ally carter

10) United We Spy by Ally Carter | And we end like we began—with Ally Carter. The last book in the series made me cry. Julianne, Rachel, and I feel like United We Spy signified the end of our childhood. We still want to be spies, though.

dotsWhat are your top favorite books? Any on this list?

JB from thegirlsinplaidskirts.com, plaid skirt, pink rainboots

8 thoughts on “Top Ten All Time Favorite Books

  1. Love Cress, obviously! I can’t wait for Winter either but I could not read the teaser because I cannot handle the teasing for books I need now! I have a hold on All Fall Down at the library, so I hope that comes through at a good time, and not when I’m in the middle of reading a 700 page Harry Potter book or something.

    • I considered not reading the teaser but gave in. Only three chapters and I’m already in love with Jacin Clay. (Of course, I fell a bit in love with him while reading Fairest because ADORBS!) All Fall Down was wonderful. Definitely some of Ally Carter’s best work, if not her best. And I still haven’t read Harry Potter! Can you believe that?

  2. Yes!! The Night Circus is one of my favorites of all times, and I LOVE Cress and Code Name Verity! I am also dying for Winter and can’t believe we have to wait until November. I really want to read Rebel Belle! Great list, JB!

    • Thanks! I’d HIGHLY recommend Rebel Belle. It surprised me in the best of ways. I read a sampler of the first few chapters and immediately downloaded the ebook from my library and read it in 2 days. It was so good, and I’m DYING for Miss Manners.

Leave a Reply

